Product: Superior Propane Customer Care Clear all filters (0 of 13 reviews match)
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
So glad we chose not to start service from this company of ignorant idiots. After purchasing a home with an existing tank we were told from Superior that they did not wish to service us because our demand was too small and that they would otherwise charge irrational...
Read more
Anonymous
Josh

Too late to save face “Superior Propane CS2” I did in fact send an email to customer service before reviewing your service on pissedconsumer.com. And never received any respon...

Anonymous
Superior Propane CS2

Good morning, I am very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. If you are interested in discussing your exper...

1.0
Product
Superior Propane Customer Care
I didn't like
  • Extra fees and pricing
  • Customer service and poor business ethics
  • Total lack of customer service
#1424377
Reply to reviews
I was a Canwest customer with good service for about 5 years. I received a letter in the mail that Canwest Propane was bought out by Superior Propane late in the summer 2018, and since we have a Canwest tank and our tank is a rental and paid yearly, we remained with...
Read more
Anonymous
Superior Propane CS2

Good afternoon, Thank you for sharing your feedback. That is certainly not the experience we would expect you to have had, we're very sorry to hear it. We would like to look i...

Anonymous
Jen

Well you should be calling when your tank is 30%. That gives a week for them to get there. I paid for the delivery fees because I was too stupid to call sooner. You have to th...

Product
Superior Propane Customer Care
#1404496
Reply to reviews
Worse company in Canada! Do not go with superior. We don’t receive a a balance owing statement ever, only our current delivery bill when delivered so we guess at what we owe. This month(very similar to last year in January...in the cold weather) they sent us a letter...
Read more
Anonymous
Superior Propane CS2

Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, we would be happy to review your account with you further if you're interested. If so, please us at custser@superiorpropane.com pl...

h.kitchener
h.kitchener

The correct procedure when they deliver the propane is to fully pay that amount so you do not have an outstanding balance. Sounds like you failed to pay what you owed them and...

1.0
Product
Superior Propane Customer Care
#1404242
Reply to reviews
First time propane user for our household. Was taken advantage of and given a rate of more than double other companies in area and was told would not get any cheaper than their rate. When we got the bill after tank was filled, we saw how insane it was and switched...
Read more
Anonymous
Mark

I work for a competitive company. It is illegal to transport a full tank. It has to has less then 5% in it. And we don’t remove other companies tanks because they never do get...

Anonymous
Mike

Some hard advice after using propane for 20 Years . 1. Never ever lock into a 5 year contact and have a floating price , danger. Superior Propane lock in there price at the st...

Product
Superior Propane Customer Care
#1372038
Reply to reviews
I called them to get propane for my new pool heater - I had to chase them for everything and when I finally got a home visit to ensure everything was in place before installation I was told everything was good to go - got the heater hooked up, got an electrician to...
Read more
1.1
Product
Superior Propane Customer Care
#1358777
Reply to reviews
I've called Superior Propane 3 times over a 1 month period to get a larger tank installed behind my garage. I have still not received a call back with a date, install, nothing. I am a current Superior Propane customer, we have an issue here in Thunder Bay that Superior...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Propane Energy Solutions is in Thunder Bay. Just called there (Nov. 2 2018)to switch. 807 623 4033. Price is 0.68/L. Waitlist for tank installation. Very nice rep on phone.

1.0
Product
Superior Propane Customer Care
I didn't like
  • Total lack of customer service
#1334499
Reply to reviews
I have been customer for 9 years, didn't bother checking rates..my bad! This year decided to check rates at competitors..WOW they were half superior rates 59C per litre at 3 competitors to $1.19 at Superior. Called them they immediately dropped rate to 83c. I switched...
Read more
1.6
Product
Superior Propane Customer Care
I liked
  • Initial set up
I didn't like
  • Customer service
  • Ripping off
#1325665
Reply to reviews
You should avoid 100% this company. They only wants to stole your money and give the worst service. Many others are available to serve you better. When you call, they take the message and treated as they like. They change the charges at any time without asking or...
Read more
1.0
Les Cedres, Quebec
Product
Superior Propane Customer Care
#1254009
Reply to reviews
I'm canselling my service with them and I found much cheaper propane provider.l I'm stuck with $250 removal fee.I'm paying already for tank rental and now i have to pay for them to remove their own equipment from my property.l This is ridicilous. Apparently, there is a...
Read more
1.0
Product
Superior Propane Customer Care
#1215681
Reply to reviews
Yesterday I arrived at home to an invoice on my door.It was for a 10 year Inspection that was not done. I was billed over $300.00 for their time to drive to my home. I phoned their office and they said the inspection was booked by phone in October 2017. They said they...
Read more
h.kitchener
h.kitchener

Complaining to the BBB is a useless endeavor. Apparently, you or someone in your home allowed them to book the inspection for months in the future. Not wise, but then the appo...

Product
Superior Propane Customer Care
#1215010
Reply to reviews