filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Show

Superior Propane in Valleyview, Alberta - Pick Up Fee not invoiced as quoted

Rented a tank from Canwest. No delivery charge. Was told no pick up charge. Rented it for years. Recently moved, Canwest is now Superior. Called them to pick up the tank. On the phone was quoted 60$ to pick up, even though CanWest deal was no fee. Got invoiced $300 for the pick up. Complete BS!!!!!
1.0
Details
Additional Fees
Billing Practices
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Valleyview, Alberta
#1449983
Reply to reviews
Show

Superior Propane - Pissed off no heat

I called superior propane middle of december to get servixe, im a single dad of a 3 year ild daughter these ignorant *** told me they would call me and have it ready to go with ib a few days, its already end of december still with no *** heat. Go *** yourselves superior propane
#1436530
Reply to reviews
They took over form canwest propane on Vancouver Island. They also took over customer accounts. I called to get my 100lb tank filled, they took the order and said it would be out by Dec. 12. When it didn't come by the 17th I called to see what happened to it, they told...
Read more
Anonymous
Superior Propane CS2

Good morning, I am very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience, after your transition from Canwest and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. If you are ...

1.0
#1426828
Reply to reviews
So glad we chose not to start service from this company of ignorant idiots. After purchasing a home with an existing tank we were told from Superior that they did not wish to service us because our demand was too small and that they would otherwise charge irrational...
Read more
Anonymous
Josh

Too late to save face “Superior Propane CS2” I did in fact send an email to customer service before reviewing your service on pissedconsumer.com. And never received any respon...

Anonymous
Superior Propane CS2

Good morning, I am very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. If you are interested in discussing your exper...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Extra fees and pricing
  • Customer service and poor business ethics
  • Total lack of customer service
#1424377
Reply to reviews
I ordered propane this morning, for the first time with this company, as we used to be with Canwest. I was told by the very rude man answering the phone, that I should have called when we were at 30%... with Canwest you call at 5%... I said to him, he said well we are...
Read more
Anonymous
Superior Propane CS2

Good afternoon, I am very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. We would like to investigate your situation ...

I didn't like
  • Total lack of customer service
#1414484
Reply to reviews
I was a Canwest customer with good service for about 5 years. I received a letter in the mail that Canwest Propane was bought out by Superior Propane late in the summer 2018, and since we have a Canwest tank and our tank is a rental and paid yearly, we remained with...
Read more
Anonymous
Superior Propane CS2

Good afternoon, Thank you for sharing your feedback. That is certainly not the experience we would expect you to have had, we're very sorry to hear it. We would like to look i...

Anonymous
Jen

Well you should be calling when your tank is 30%. That gives a week for them to get there. I paid for the delivery fees because I was too stupid to call sooner. You have to th...

#1404496
Reply to reviews
Worse company in Canada! Do not go with superior. We don’t receive a a balance owing statement ever, only our current delivery bill when delivered so we guess at what we owe. This month(very similar to last year in January...in the cold weather) they sent us a letter...
Read more
Anonymous
Superior Propane CS2

Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, we would be happy to review your account with you further if you're interested. If so, please us at custser@superiorpropane.com pl...

h.kitchener
h.kitchener

The correct procedure when they deliver the propane is to fully pay that amount so you do not have an outstanding balance. Sounds like you failed to pay what you owed them and...

1.0
#1404242
Reply to reviews
Trying to reach anyone at Superior Propane is a waste of time . I was being charged 25% more for propane then any other supplier in this area last winter was selling propane for . I could never reach anyone other then a recording at the 1-877 phone # . I tried leaving...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

This is a follow up to the above review . A very pleasant women left a message that service would contact me to pick up their tanks . That was two weeks ago and I have not hea...

1.0
#1380764
Reply to reviews
First time propane user for our household. Was taken advantage of and given a rate of more than double other companies in area and was told would not get any cheaper than their rate. When we got the bill after tank was filled, we saw how insane it was and switched...
Read more
Anonymous
Mark

I work for a competitive company. It is illegal to transport a full tank. It has to has less then 5% in it. And we don’t remove other companies tanks because they never do get...

Anonymous
Mike

Some hard advice after using propane for 20 Years . 1. Never ever lock into a 5 year contact and have a floating price , danger. Superior Propane lock in there price at the st...

#1372038
Reply to reviews

Contact Superior Propane

Mailing Address:
Superior Propane Inc.
1248 Wilkes Ave.
Winnipeg, MB R3P 1C2
Phone:
(877) 873-7467
More
I ordered $600 of propane they delivered $1034. Getting natural gas hooked up in the next month so I did not need more propane. Told Superior they said they would give me 3 months to pay the bill!!! I asked that someone would come and take the difference out. Waiting 5...
Read more
1.0
#1365911
Reply to reviews